devil’s rain

Another Illustration Friday submission. This week’s theme is “craving”. I think the silhouette I had in mind originally would’ve conveyed the zombie’s sense of hunger better, but I wanted to challenge myself with a collage. I haven’t made one in ever such a long time. Plus, when I start thinking zombies I get very selfish and vain and need to be personally involved. So this illustrates another sort of craving as well: TO KILL AND BE KILLED.

Well, not really. But I would for sure like to wield a chainsaw like a badass. In a movie. Not so much in my actual existence.

In real life it’d be an axe.

As for the be-a-zombie desire, it’s already been fulfilled, but you probably already knew that, Zombies of Beaver Lake Part II being as popular as it is ‘n all.

6 thoughts on “devil’s rain

  1. Love your digital collage work! The zombie skin tone is great as are the scary details. The feeling is creepy/funny here. Well done!!!

  2. bahaah. i’m glad to hear that, gillian!

    and christiane, your site is great! i especially like the links. so cute. and so much to look at.

    thanks, guys! it’s so nice to get feedback (and not just cuz it happens to be nice feedback).

Leave a Reply

