langstrumpin’

Oh hey, children’s lit aficionados! Sup? So, I just wanted to let you know that you should be following trusted NYC librarian Elizabeth Bird on goodreads.com, and reading her School Library Journal bloggings, A Fuse #8 Production. Cuz she knows wassup. I just recently started following her on the “add friend” level and reading her blog after noticing that she was the top rated reviewer for just about every single children’s novel and picture book I ever (and I am not exaggerating here, she has not just read, but written in depth reviews for at least 90% of the things I look up) searched for or reviewed myself. That said, I was surprised and delighted to see one of my Pippi Longstocking illustrations included in round numero uno of her recent posts of the top 100 children’s books of all time. (Check Pippi out at #95!). ME aside, Elizabeth has compiled a fantastic and surprising list so far, at we’re only up to #81. Check it out here: Top 100 Children’s Novels

Leave a Reply

