i need a hero

OH HULLO. So I decided to participate in this week’s Illustration Friday topic, which is “rescue”:

Of course after making both girls, I thought I might actually like the image better cropped. Now, I consider myself a pretty good paper editor, but editing images is always the hardest part for me. As is making decisions re: my life in general. So here are both!

I’ve turned the cropped version into a wallpaper, ‘CASE YR SCREEN WAS NAKED OR SUMPIN: 1024 x 768 | 1280 x 1024 |1440 x 900

Normally I go for sock-clad or simply barefoot gals, but I’m yearning for some ruffle flats right now, so there’s the INCREDIBLY DEEP MEANING behind this image for ya. My feet are pretty interested in the Report Ilana ruffled leather flats (in gray) and the Steve Madden Todd suede ruffle flat (in taupe). Not that I really need shoes, of course. And if I did I would need black ones. But moving along… the ribbon footwear was inspired by last week’s episode of The Antonio Treatment, wherein Antonio redid a retail space, complete with window dressings wherein the mannequins wore ribbons for “shoes” …JUST INCASE YOU WERE WONDERING.

Alright, well, I’m off to go see Dakota Fanning get sexy in The Runaways now! S’later, nerds!

2 thoughts on “i need a hero

Leave a Reply

