Things That Make People Happy

Here’s a pattern I made at the beginning of Girl Scout cookie season. I needed to get back into the habit of using my tablet, so I just wanted some random things to sketch, and made myself a little theme: things that make people (me) happy. This includes but is not limited to: chocolate milk, going to the movies, 3D glasses, puppies!, presents!, getting mail, and silly holiday socks.

Here are a couple sizes, and a slight color variation on the presents since, while I like the bright blue, I find it distracting as a computer wallpaper:

I’m using a Julie Morstad illustration as my desktop background right now. It seems festive for April, like a bizarro Easter egg hunt:


Race by Julie Morstad

Leave a Reply

