This is a Love: Illustration & Type

February really is shaping up to be the month of lurrrrrve. Prepare to feast your eye holes on even more pinks and hearts!

I may have mentioned it a few (or dozen or so) times, but Lizz Kuehl of This is a Love Photography shot our wedding (more on that soon!) and she did a damned good job of it, even if I do say so myself. Which I do. Often. Just for a change of pace, though, I’m going to go ahead and not talk about my wedding. Instead, I’m going to tell you that her wedding/engagement/baby/general merriment photography website, thisisalove.com, just relaunched! And I had the pleasure of designing some really cute, fun illustration and type for the TIAL site and business cards. You can check out all of the details on the site, of course, but here’s the gist of things…



(Photo by Lizz Kuehl/TIAL)

You can see a few of my sketched ideas for this project on my tumblr sketchbook. Specifically here and here.

One thought on “This is a Love: Illustration & Type

Leave a Reply

