Portrait of a Film Maker

I drew a dude! HOW ‘BOUT THAT? I had the pleasure of working with writer/director Elias Benavidez on his site redesign a while back. It’s always nice to work with other creative people, especially when they’re as nice and talented as Eli… and you get to see a sneak peek of their newest short film A Boy’s Life under the guise of needing reference material :) I saw it before music had even been added (usually so crucial to a thriller) and it was already fantastic. Definitely something to keep your eyes peeled for.

The portrait I made of Eli was inspired by Frank Sinatra’s mug shots. I’m finding I prefer making my own type over selecting fonts more and more.

Leave a Reply

