MRRROWWWW: Cat Lady Tendencies & the Art of Seo Kim

I used to hate cats. I was very much not a cat person. At some point in the last decade that changed though, and now I find myself with two cats whom I adore the ever-loving shit out of and Instagram photos of at the same rate.

Evidence

My husband messages me adorable and ridiculous cat photos at random throughout the day (this guy is a personal favorite), I find myself wishing I owned every whiskered sweater my browser directs me to; I even started a “Crazy Cat Lady” Pinterest gallery for bookmarking my ardor (oh that would have been a good opportunity to sneak in a “my cat fancy” pun).

THAT SAID. I am really, really loving and doing some for reals LOLing at Seo Kim’s cat comics. She draws other subjects, of course –her comics about writing/not being able to write comics is another particularly amusing theme, and her thoughts on Oreos are nothing short of genius — but here are a couple favorites that really speak to me.

Kitty Needs by Seo Kim

Kitty Needs by Seo Kim / seokim.tumblr.com

Litter box interruption, comic by Seo Kim

 

Check out more of Seo Kim’s hilarity at seokim.tumblr.com

2 thoughts on “MRRROWWWW: Cat Lady Tendencies & the Art of Seo Kim

  1. I really love your blog.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you make this
    site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my very own blog and would like to know where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

