House Around the Corner

Now that I’ve got five posts in the can, I think it’s safe to share the home renovation blog I started. Five is a mark of long term commitment, right? I didn’t want to be one of those people who makes a single post to the effect of “HERE I GO! BLOGGIN’ ON THE INNERNETS!” and then……. nothing ever again. Nothing tra la la. Cuz those people are the worst. They steal all the ideas you had for blog names but can’t have. All those cute, clever ones that work the word “bungalow” into songs like Yellow Submarine and Buffalo Gals. They mock me with their blank screens.

But this blog? This is the real deal: housearoundthecorner.wordpress.com

houseblog2

Click on over to watch my husband Ben & I tackle lots of beige, lots of painted over hardware, and a bathroom with a view of the basement in our downtown Ferndale, MI 1920’s bungalow.

Before and Afters abound!

Before and Afters abound!

Leave a Reply

